0

장바구니에 선택된 아이템

총합계 $0.00

Reviewer3181965

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEJ046 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

아이템 1-12 of 42 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 3 4 | 다음 »

Indispensible for people with true adrenal fatigue syndrome

Posted on Mar 29, 2011

24 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For people with true adrenal fatigue (see book Adrenal Syndrome by G E Poesnecker)adrenal cortex is a must. It is based on the knowledge of glandular function: a poorly functioning gland does not produce enough hormones, or poorer quality, or not at the times of need. Replacing the hormones will lead to even poorer functioning or at worst to atrophy of the gland. Repairing the gland through glandular extract was discovered long ago, but seems to be underground knowledge for most people. I am so happy that I could finally try adrenal cortex extract, as I have long suffered from adrenal fatigue. The product worked for me immediately, it increased my energy, normalised my blood sugar levels, and increased stamina. Will use for as long as necessary to rebuild the adrenals.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Close to magic

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

21 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For the past years I have struggled with severe adrenal fatigue, exercise asthma, malnutrition, kidney problems, food intolerances and mastocytosis (internal). I discovered one condition after another, and solved them by help of products from Iherb. It has taken me 3/4 of a year to test each supplement one by one. Quercetine is the last one I tested, and its effect has been nothing short of magic. During a mastocytosis autoimmune attack, I found out that over-the-counter histamine blockers worked, but Histame and Quercetine were better and safer. Histame is fine, as it dissolves excess histamine, but Quercetine is superior, as it blocks the histamine action alltogether. Imagine my shock, after years of suffering, when I tested it with offending foods, and for the first time - no allergic reaction. I even tried a glass of red wine, that would normally lead to histamine flush on the cheeks, brain fog, low grade fever, extreme tiredness and aching muscles the next day (so that I avoided it altogether). Nothing! Two more comments. I am sensitive to high doses, so 500 mg is too much at once. I split it in 150 mg for a smaller meal and 350 mg for a larger. Also, I found it most effective if taken at the end of a meal, especially at night time. Other people may need larger doses, but do not underestimate an allergic reaction to an overdose (I've experienced this even with nutraceuticals). So carefully consider the dose and the timing. Other than that, the quality of the product is immaculate. Someone wrote that this product need to be reformulated. I disagree. First, I prefer pure products. If I need bromelain or vitamin C, I can purchase them separately and compose after my own dosage needs. Secondly, this product is of such obvious quality, it needs to stay so. I am immensely grateful to both scientists and producers of such clever nutraceuticals, and the iherb for making them available at best possible price. After years of suffering I am nearly symptom free. Quercetine should be recommended to anyone who suffers from allergies. If some people don't get relief, it could be the underlying adrenal fatigue. Find adrenal and nutritional support here on Iherb, and you will be fine.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Adrenal extract of my choice

Posted on Apr 09, 2013

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Adrenal glandular extract comes in two types; just the cortex or the whole gland (cortex and medulla). For people with cortisol deficiency, cortex is the right choice. Many take adrenal extract not because they have autoimmune disease, but because of life stresses and adrenal fatigue. I'd say this product is better suited to general adrenal fatigue than the cortex. It includes all the adrenal hormones, and it is in sufficiently small doses to be safe to use.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Nothing short of miraculous

Posted on Mar 29, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I discovered Iherb.com and pregnenolone sublingual tablets in the middle of a dysautonomia crisis, with extreme dizziness, orthostatic hypertension, bradycardia with postural orthostatic tachycardia - and menopause to top it all. As I don't tolerate synthetic medicines well, nor do I subscribe to that kind of technology, I researched the Net and found out that pregnenolone is a good natural alternative. Usually I respond to the smallest doses as I am hypersensitive to drugs. I started out with a 1/4 tablett, and needed another 1/4, and experienced an overnight change, that can only be described as miraculous. The symptoms disappeared and the energy returned. It only lasted a short while, but I continued on 2 x 1/4 tablett and started taking Andrenergize (adrenal cortex extract) also from Iherb.com. Both work well. I would however recommend caution, as pregnenolone is a hormone, and effects of the long term use are not yet known. I shall only use it in the luteal phase of the cycle, for as long as necessary, then pause. But I feel safe with the tiny dose that I take. It definitely works as claimed and it was truly life saving for me at this time. Thanks to Iherb for such good service and quick delivery.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Great for coconut chocolate

Posted on Jun 24, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this product to make coconut chocolate; it turned out great! Good quality and taste. Some of the negative reviews concern bitter taste. Raw cocoa powder is bitter. Some kind of sweetener is required to make it more palatable.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Excellent

Posted on Nov 02, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently had a likely mastocytosis attack, with intense pain and flutter in the spleen area. I used Histame and a pharmaceutical H2 blocker, and they cleared the stomach/ brain symptoms. I had to do something to calm down the spleen and the autoimmune attack, and decided to try red root after an iherb search. I usually respond quickly to medicines (herbal or others). After only three days, the spleen calmed down, the immune system calmed down! Red root was at first a strange taste, but already on the second day I developed a liking for its taste; a good sign. Some herbs can do wonders for us, and red root is promising, so far.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Excellent for anxiety and panic attacks

Posted on Mar 08, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently developed essential tremor that brought on anxiety and severe panic attack at night. I did not want to use benzodiazepines (not even one), so I researched for alternatives. I also newly discovered that I have a sensitivity to MSG (glutamate). I am recovering from let's say a case of MSG poisoning. Now, GABA is a neurotransmitter closely related to glutamate, it made sense that my GABA levels were low. So good to discover iherb.com! I live in Northern Europe, and the parcel arrived by DHL in just 3 days! The product was wonderful; it worked quickly (within 5 mins) and the only side effect was better sleep, a clear head and a high activity level the next day! It is interesting how some people try to discredit GABA, stating it cannot pass the blood-brain-barriere. The BBB is not a brick wall, it is a thin biochemical film. Once compromised, it is not as strong. I am hypersensitive to alcohol too, and my point is, if alcohol can cross your BBB, so can GABA! Since glutamate (MSG) weakened my BBB, certainly GABA found its way to pass it too... The calming effect was astounding. It feels completely safe. So far, no negative side effects, and no addictive urge either, can take it or leave it.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Good quality

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel this is a good quality product. Used B1 successfully, together with sublingual B12 and B-complex, for resolving shaking (dysautonomia) and neck stiffness. I cannot tell if it works alone, probably best in synergy with other B vitamins.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Very good

Posted on May 23, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my husband who has slightly elevated cholesterol but refused anticholesterol medications. I thought he had a sluggish liver (typical belly fat and sluggish digestion). He has been taking ox bile for three weeks now, and his digestion is markedly improved, his belly fat is about 40% reduced already. Will continue to take it, as it makes him feel good.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

A valuable product

Posted on Mar 24, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For people like me who have several food intolerances besides histamin overload, it is such a relief to have access to something that actually works and takes away the anxiety off a restaurant visit. It has helped me reduce nightly panic attacks and insomnia due to too much histamine/ too little melatonin. It has reduced my sensitivity to chemical smells, too. Iherb's prices and offers for this product are really good.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Back to basics of health

Posted on Mar 05, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Water soluble iodine is something everyone should have at home. It supports thyroid health, kills bacteria and it protects against radiation effects. I'm not hypothyroid, but even so, my double chin is gone... a drop og iosol diluted in 60 cl water, and it raises my basal temperature. Brilliant.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Perfect for people with genetic problems

Posted on Oct 08, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've just discovered I have a rare inborn error of metabolism that leads to low levels of tetrahydrobiopterin (BH4). I tried ordinary L-tyrosine and it worked. Norival actually includes biopterin (although doesn't state which form BH4 or BH2)and cofactor P5P, in addition to N-acetyl L-tyrosine (active form). A deficiency of an enzyme is felt in every cell, especially in the brain. Norival made my brain work properly, my temperature regulation improved amazingly! The dose must be individually adjusted. I take all such supplements 3x daily, in smaller doses, to keep the blood supply stable. I only wish I could contact the company, to learn which biopterin they use.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

아이템 1-12 of 42 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 3 4 | 다음 »

iHerb® 는 등록상표입니다. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. 는 iHerb.Inc.의 상표 또는 등록상표입니다.


면책사항: 제품은 진단, 혹은 질병치료 목적으로 제작된 의료약품이 아닙니다.미국 식약청의 의약품으로써 검증이되지않은 건강보조식품을 취급하고 있습니다 더 읽음 »


Eco Friendly Initiatives