0

장바구니에 선택된 아이템

총합계 $0.00

Reviewer2416146

Vegan Recommendations

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EQO391 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm a vegan, and I use iHerb to purchase vegan products that I either can't find locally, or are just far too expensive to buy locally. I live in a city in Saskatchewan, Canada, where the concept of veganism is still quite new, so iHerb has been a lifesaver for me. I've been ordering from iHerb for a long time now, and usually place 1-2 orders per month, so I've tried a lot of different products. On my page, you'll find reviews of cosmetics and other beauty products, food items, and cleaning supplies. I hope I can help other vegans sift through the multitude of products available here, and make some good choices. Please use my referral code if you find my reviews helpful - and if you want to support a vegan!

My Reviews

아이템 1-12 of 52 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 3 4 5 | 다음 »

Best vegan marshmallows

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I went vegetarian when I was 13. I didn't eat a marshmallow for over a decade, because the traditional ones are made with gelatin (bones, skins, hooves, slaughterhouse waste, etc). Not eating marshmallows is far from being the end of the world, but you can't help feeling a bit left out around a campfire. When I found these and tried one for the first time, they tasted EXACTLY like the way I remembered marshmallows tasting, but they don't contain any death or suffering. Vegan bliss. These make great vegan smores, along with Healthy Valley Amaranth Graham Crackers (also available on iHerb). I would also recommend dropping a few into a mug of vegan hot chocolate on a cold winter night.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

The best.

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I switched to this hair dye last year, and I love it. It's vegan and not tested on animals, which is really important to me. It also doesn't contain ammonia and has a nice, light smell. I found that the colour doesn't fade as bad as your typical drugstore brands either. I have long straight hair, and it coloured perfectly - no patchy spots, no lines of different colours. It's a gel, so it's easy to apply, but it doesn't really drip either. It makes my hair super soft and shiny. Keep in mind it doesn't come with an applicator bottle. I saved bottles from a brand of hairdye I used to use, and I just wash them and reuse them every time. As for colour selection, I had a bit of trial and error. I have to use two boxes due to the amount of hair I have, so I mix 6N with 7D. I have dark brown hair, so that combination lightens it a little bit, and adds a subtle reddish tone. Everyone's hair colours differently though. But if you have dark brown hair, I would warn that this colours darker than you think it will - you might want to choose a lighter shade than you normally would.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Works great

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product for a week, and I really like it. A little goes a long way. It's light and non-greasy, but you can really feel the extra moisture it gives your lips.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Great

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have long straight hair, and use this mist everyday to enhance the shine. I love it.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Very moisturizing

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This eye cream is quite thick, and I find it to be very hydrating, but also non-greasy. I've been using it for a week now, so it's too soon to see any improvements in fine lines, but it feels great. Derma E makes great products, and the best part is that they're vegan.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Will buy again for sure.

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this toothpaste! It tastes great, and doesn't leave a harsh burning sensation in your mouth. It's also somewhat difficult to find an organic toothpaste that is both whitening and suitable for sensitive teeth, so when I saw this I was excited to try it. Also, I've been using it for a couple of weeks now, and haven't had any teeth sensitivity issues at all.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Vegan Vitamin D !

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't been able to find Vegan vitamin D2 locally, so I'm glad iHerb stocks it, and at a great price. Paired with the Deva vegan multivitamin, I feel like I've got my bases covered.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

The real deal

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These chocolate chips make other chocolate chips taste inferior. I use these in my vegan cookies and muffins.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Been using this for over a year now

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this leave-in. It's great for adding a bit of moisture during the cold winter months, and really helps to detangle long hair. And it's vegan!

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Vegan hand sanitizer

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A lot of hand sanitizers contain glycerine, which may or may not be vegan. This one does too, but the ingredient list specifies that it's vegetable glycerine. It has simple ingredients, a nice smell, and it works great. I keep it on my desk at work, and the pump bottle is convenient. A little goes a long way - so this amount lasts a long time.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

My new favourite conditioner

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In my search for a vegan shampoo and conditioner line, Alba won. I have long straight hair, which tends to be on the dry side. This moisturizing conditioner works great. It is extremely thick, so while getting it out of the bottle can be a challenge sometimes, it really helps to detangle my hair.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Awesome

Posted on Apr 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've only been using this night cream a couple of weeks, but I really like it. A lot of the night creams I've tried end up being really greasy and make me break out. So I kind of avoided them. I decided to try this one, and I'm glad I did. It moisturizes well, absorbs fast, isn't greasy, and I like the scent.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

아이템 1-12 of 52 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 3 4 5 | 다음 »

iHerb® 는 등록상표입니다. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. 는 iHerb.Inc.의 상표 또는 등록상표입니다.


면책사항: 제품은 진단, 혹은 질병치료 목적으로 제작된 의료약품이 아닙니다.미국 식약청의 의약품으로써 검증이되지않은 건강보조식품을 취급하고 있습니다 더 읽음 »


Eco Friendly Initiatives