8월 4일부터 개인통관 고유부호 사용이 의무화됩니다.

0

장바구니에 선택된 아이템

총합계 $0.00

honestreviews1

Honest Reviews

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GOG843 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Thank you for visiting my page. I've seen a lot of reviews in iHerb, and some of them, I believe, are not that honest - giving 5 stars just to get someone to use their codes. I bought some products because of some of these reviews as well - and might I say, what those reviewers said didn't really hold up. So I'm here to give my honest reviews on most of the products I bought from iHerb, which I hope you find useful. About me, a mom of two beautiful kids, married to a wonderful husband. Juggling in between my family life and career, I need all the help I can get to make sure my family's needs are met, even exceeded. One of the needs is that they get the right nutrition - so we don't get sick often. Ever since I started all of us with the right nutrition and supplements, we hardly had to visit the doctor! On top of that, we are minimizing the use to chemicals at home. We avoid processed food. And iHerb's a great company to support this lifestyle.

My Reviews

아이템 1-12 of 79 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 3 4 5 | 다음 »

Great toothpaste

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great toothpaste. Giving it only 4 stars as I wish it has more peppermint (but that has nothing to do the the performance of this product as a toothpaste). Update on April 2013 - Changed my mind. This is a crappy toothpaste. After using this for sometime, my teeth became sensitive! Not again.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Caused me so much blackheads and it smells terrible!

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Title says it all. I used it as facial wash - lots of blackheads on my nose and forehead afterwards. Used it on my body - lots of blackheads on my back. I used this for sometime, thinking that my skin is just getting used to this, but after two months, it's still the same. So not for me.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Great for both internal and external use!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can talk about so many uses of this clay! The most economical way is to hydrate a 1 part of redmond clay with two parts of water (watch the video of redmond clay in youtube). Then I have the ready redmond clay which I can use for facials, insect bites, etc. I use this for facial, leave it on my face until it dries, then wash it off. there is so much circulation on my face it felt warm, and my face is flushed (for around 30 mins) - then my skin is glowing, my pores have shrunk! It's a bit drying so I put some rosehip oil and coconut oil. For internal use, I simply put a tablespoon of the hydrated redmond clay (or a teaspoon of dry clay) in a glass of water and stir. I take it either in the morning or at night. Sometime, I combine with psyllium husk. I also make a toothpaste by dissolving 1/4 tsp of celtic sea salt and 5 sachets of xylitol (according to taste) om 1/4 cup hot water. Then I microwave this mixture to ensure it's boiling hot. Then I mix in 1/4 cup of clay. Then add peppermint, cinnamon, and clove oil to taste. Make sure that the hydrated clay doesn't get in contact with metals.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Still searching for the organic version

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has nothing to do with earl grey. Crappy.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

AMAZING!!!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This works like a charm! My son had cough with phlegm, and it wasn't cured even after 3 visits! I gave up with the doctor, and used this colloidal silver, it worked overnight! And after 3 days, he's cured! I had sore throat, and I put 15 drops in my orange juice before I went to sleep. Sore throat is gone the next day. This is just AMAZING! For safe use of colloidal silver, don't forget to check http://www.silversafety.org/ I follow the instructions from silversafety.org, not the directions on the bottle. I also like that this is highly concentrated. Saves so much on shipping costs!

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Doesn't irritate skin!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to use the baking soda in the orange box. When I tried to make a natural deodorant with orange-box-baking soda, cornstarch, and coconut oil, it irritated my armpits, like it was on fire after 2nd day of use. I tried to lower the orange-box-baking soda content, and even a trace amount of it irritated me. Then I tried this one - no skin irritation at all! So for those who are sensitive to orange-box-baking soda, try this one! If it didn't hurt my skin, this must be way much better, both for external and internal use. Now I wonder what the orange-box-baking soda did to my body when I use it for baking....

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Great way of adding trace minerals in our diets!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Let's face it, our diets lack essential trace minerals due to the way food is grown, made, etc. The first time we added concentrace to our diets, we first noticed the effect on our digestion. Next, we noticed the effect on our energy levels. My 4 year old daughter, who's always constipated, is now regular! So I'm very happy! We are not used to the taste of mineralized water as we had filtered water over the years. However, the taste of water with concentrace is similar to those expensive bottled mineral water. I can feel the difference in my body if I don't have concentrace in my water (when I am travelling) and would get bottled mineral water instead. It is way much cheaper to use concentrace than to buy gallons of mineral water. Over time, we got used to the taste.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Smells very animalic but great on hair.

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Smells very animalic (like castoreum) but this was able to make my hair soft and manageable without weighing it down.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

A good one.

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is quite good. Although afterwards, I prefer another brand that is enteric coated. However, I only use this when travelling, when I couldn't take kefir, kombucha, and other fermented food. As this is not enteric coated, the capsule is easy to open, and can be used to make nut cheeses. Yum!

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

This really works - beware of detox reactions!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this in December 2011 - when I started to learn more about healing herbs and thought that I might have too much candida in my system. Bought this together with Olive Leaf Extract (**http://iherb.com/p/2643?rcode=gog843**) Renewlife Intestinew (**http://iherb.com/p/7770?rcode=gog843**) and PB-8 (**http://iherb.com/p/5930?rcode=gog843**) following Kelly Eidem's protocol. The moment my package arrived, I took the supplements as per manufacturer's instructions - and after a day, I had a very bad detox reaction - bad headache, nausea, my face was swollen - I got so scared I immediately stopped. I started again a few days later with half the dose, still had some detox reactions, but not as bad. This got me conviced I have loads of candida and therefore I went to a detox retreat somewhere in Thailand. I am no longer using this, but still using OLE and instead of PB8 I make my own probiotics - kefir, kombucha, sauerkraut. When suffering from detox reaction, remember to take plenty of water to flush out the toxins. I hope you find this review helpful. However, if you follow what I've done, it's completely on your own risk.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Tastes good but scared of it's fructose content

Posted on Jun 19, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this before reading about Agave's fructose content. In fact, I like that it's raw and organic, and best of all, the taste is divine. Then I read that it has a very high fructose content, which is responsible for the fat switch! Of course, fructose is present in lots of fruits, but then fruits have fibers and other goodies with it to balance the effect of fructose. Google fructose and its effect on health, and you'll know why I think a whole lot before consuming this. Bottomline, I'll avoid taking this for now as I do eat fruits and I would like to minimize my fructose intake that is not coming from fruits. If you find this review helpful, please click yes below and visit my page for more honest reviews.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Not impressed

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used Redmond clay before using Aztec Secret. With Redmond clay, everytime I use it for facial, aside from the pulsating feeling, I get the very warm feeling on my face, like blood is circulating all over! I don't get the same results with Aztec Secret. Aztec Secret maybe cheaper, but it's not effective for me. I tried made a toothpaste with this, and it's also gritty. Not good for my teeth.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

아이템 1-12 of 79 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 3 4 5 | 다음 »

iHerb® 는 등록상표입니다. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. 는 iHerb.Inc.의 상표 또는 등록상표입니다.


면책사항: 제품은 진단, 혹은 질병치료 목적으로 제작된 의료약품이 아닙니다.미국 식약청의 의약품으로써 검증이되지않은 건강보조식품을 취급하고 있습니다. 더 읽음 »

Eco Friendly Initiatives