개인통관 고유부호를 사용하세요!

0

장바구니에 선택된 아이템

총합계 ₩0

Reviewer2795053

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DAC389 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

아이템 1-12 of 19 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 | 다음 »

what's needed for nerves

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm interested in tocotrienols' neuroprotective properties. However whenever I tried a full-spectrum E product (eg, FamilE), my mood seemed to nosedive within a couple days. Maybe too much tocopherol? Anyway, Toco-Sorb if anything keeps my mood more stable. Thanks.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

ideal for protection against depression-related memory damage

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bacopa truly is wonderful. If you have depression-related memory problems, it just may make your life more coherent and optimistic, as it has mine. I work as a tutor and have noticed a big difference in what I remember with little effort.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

great supplement, but bad for depressives

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

33 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a less noticeable memory effect for me than alpha-GPC, but I like the fact it has uridine in it. Unfortunately, the uridine doesn't balance the pro-depressant effects of choline, and I can't take either CDP-choline or alpha-GPC (or for that matter any other supplementary choline) for more than a week without getting down and hopelessly ruminating. Bacopa is a better memory supplement for depressives. (I use the Planetary Herbals product to great benefit.) If you want to spare the choline you get from your diet, taking TMG will do that with a durable mood lift. Some of the body's choline is usually converted to TMG, so extra TMG frees choline to do other work, and meanwhile TMG makes SAMe, which is antidepressant. Both CDP-choline and TMG theoretically could help mood and memory in depression; in practice TMG helps mood, and CDP-choline hurts it, and neither does much for memory. Try bacopa, EPA, and magnesium orotate (or other uridine supplement) for memory in case of depression.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

a solid magnesium supplement, though the potassium seems to me to be a gimmick

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While I'd prefer magnesium taurinate with additional magnesium, this'll do and it's cheaper! Currently I take magnesium for general health and to keep migraines at bay. Though I'm not sure how much the magnesium or taurine does for migraines, I do know that my supplement regimen (key: butterbur extract, product: Migra-Eeze) and some care about dietary triggers has almost eliminated my migraines, which I was getting almost every other day. Now, often a tisane of bay leaves and ginger will do what it took 800 mg ibuprofen and 1.5 g acetaminophen, or sometimes an Imitrex or two, to do before. The headaches are milder and rarer and shorter. Magnesium plays some part in this. The price and brand are right.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

essential for those who take nortriptyline

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took one every other day to counteract the CoQ10 depletion caused by nortriptyline. While it could be my imagination or something else, the nortriptyline seemed to become more effective at controlling migraines.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

excellent low DHA/high EPA fish oil

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A little pricey, but the quality is very good. I personally found the very-low DHA, high EPA fish oils more effective for depression, but not so much that they fit in my shoestring budget. This is what I'd be taking if they did; I'm using Country Life's Omega 3 Mood until algal EPA saves the planet with low pricing.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

good study aid, however choline can worsen mood

Posted on Apr 12, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has a prompt effect on memory that seems quite a bit stronger than CDP-choline's. However if you are depressive you probably won't be able to take it regularly without mood problems.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

for value and effect, this is as far as we know the dog's bollocks

Posted on Apr 12, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My sole concern about this supplement is how much natto gets through in the pills. If you take vitamin D3 oil capsules (which you probably should), be smart and take vitamin K2/MK-7 as well. The longer-chain forms of the vitamin stay in the blood longer and have recently been found more effective in one or two applications, including against prostate cancer. If someone tells you the *real* way to get K2 is to eat lots of butter and cheese, smile and explain that good isn't always best. This is the best.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

seems to help with migraines

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This appears to be going off the market. Excellent stuff--I'm building a stockpile while I can. The migraine benefit may come from the tendency of vitamin B-6 to increase the ratio of GABA to glutamate (the ratio runs low in migraineurs and epileptics). Do not combine more than 50 mg a day with nortriptyline, or your head will start going fuzzy and you'll make lots of arithmetic errors. There is a listed interaction, but I know not everyone checks.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

nice source

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Let's be honest: I like Jarrow. This stuff might be the same as any other creatine, but it works. I opted against the micronized form, since most of the research ascribes perfectly good effects to the regular monohydrate. What I do know is that creatine helps me with recovery, and I feel comfortable with half a scoop to a whole scoop a day, but I only do this intermittently. I've noticed during marathon study sessions that creatine can give a small burst of mental clarity and wakefulness. I believe this is a matter of direct and stable fuel for neurons, but I'm not sure. Creatine is considered neuroprotective, but as in all things, moderation is golden.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

pairs well with EPA for depression

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this mostly for the orotate, which converts to uridine and helps omega-3 fats work for depression and better cognition. Though the magnesium is highly bioavailable, a simple citrate is much cheaper. To get a reasonable dose of magnesium from this orotate form, you'd need to consume a great deal of orotic acid, which like some essential nutrients, may help tumors grow. (Just a word of caution, and something to research. An alternative source of uridine is triacetyluridine, but I'm not sure this gets around the tumor promotion issue. For perspective, consider that folate, thiamin, and beta-carotene can also promote tumors.) Regardless, I haven't found a better supply team (Nutrient Carriers Incorporated, iHerb) for magnesium orotate, which I continue to take twice a day (500 mg each time). Take care and be moderate.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

effective and rapid antidepressant, however TMG and B-vitamins seem wiser and work as well

Posted on Apr 10, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

In a pinch this does work quickly on depressed mood. However I'm not convinced SAM-e is the wisest course, as methionine may promote aging. Instead I take TMG, which recycles already-present homocysteine back to SAM-e, and I work on my diet and getting enough B-vitamins, especially B-12, B-6, and B-2, which are essential for methylation and recycling homocysteine. That strategy works just as well. Nevertheless I trust the purity of this product.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

아이템 1-12 of 19 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 | 다음 »

iHerb® 는 등록상표입니다. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. 는 iHerb.Inc.의 상표 또는 등록상표입니다.


면책사항: 제품은 진단, 혹은 질병치료 목적으로 제작된 의료약품이 아닙니다.미국 식약청의 의약품으로써 검증이되지않은 건강보조식품을 취급하고 있습니다. 더 읽음 »

Eco Friendly Initiatives