0

장바구니에 선택된 아이템

총합계 $0.00

Reviewer2641970

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MEC355 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

아이템 1-8 of 8 총합

I wish more people knew about pycnogenol! Better focus and better skin!

Posted on Feb 09, 2010

80 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been on this product for about 15 years. I believe it is one of the reasons that I appear 10 years younger than my age. When I was a young person, I was plagued with acne. Even to the age of 30 I had breakouts! Needless to say, my skin had a lot of scarring. About 10 years later my neighbor introduced me to the product and they were using it for their daughter who had ADD. I thought I would give it a try since it was an antioxidant and had many good qualities. When I had my 4th child at age 43, the doctor at the hospital (who wasn't my regular doctor) was going thru my chart for check out. She said she believed that they had made a mistake with my birthdate. She was sure that I had been born in 1965 instead of 1955! I asked her why she thought that I was 33 instead of 43. She said my skin was so beautiful and young looking. I was not wearing makeup either! I was so blessed, because it was something I always wanted - good looking skin!!!! Now, several years later, my son who is 12 has been having trouble with focal convergence - in other words, his eyes have trouble focusing together and consequently, he has had trouble reading and doing large math problems involving long rows of numbers. For him, it is like reading looking down the inside of a straw. We just found this out last year. I am doing eye exercises with him, but he also had trouble focusing his attention. His mind was always off on something other than the task at hand. I tried rewards systems and many other motivating ideas. As a homeschooling parent we are always observing and trying to make learning interesting. But it just seemed he would get frustrated and his attitude was in the tank. He seemed to struggle with self rejection because his younger sibbling could do all these tasks easier. A few weeks ago, I was thinking about the pycnogenol and I remembered my neighbor from years ago giving it to her daughter. So I started a consistant routine of giving my son a capsule in the morning with breakfast and at night at supper. This went on for about 2 weeks when one morning my son took out his math book and started working on the problems BY HIMSELF!!!! This had never happened before. I used to have to sit with him the whole time to make sure he was paying attention to his problems. He also stated, that it seemed his eyes were focusing better. His reading has also improved and not so many negative outbursts. I wish everyone who had a child on the ADD medicine would give this a try before putting them on medication that has harmful side affects. I hope they NEVER stop making this product! This was really an answer to prayer!

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Better Night Vision

Posted on May 16, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking these soft-gels some years ago because I wanted to avoid Macular Degeneration since both my parents had it. However, I noticed after taking them for a while, that my night vision had improved enough that I can drive in the evening again, while before I just didn't feel I was seeing well enough to do so. That was definitely an added bonus.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Highly suggest it!

Posted on Mar 26, 2007

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started using pycnogenol 10 years ago. I have used several different brands but I have found NOW to be one of the best. I found that it has improved my memory and my focus and have been giving it to my son who is dyslexic and it seems to help him to focus and to memorize words. I went without it once for 3 weeks and could definitely feel the difference in my overall health. In fact this summer I had severe anemia where my hemoglobin was at a 6 level. The doctors were shocked that I had been able to function fairly normally under such conditions but I feel it was the pycnogenol that made the difference since it increases oxygen to the brain. If I had not been taking it, I would have probably been hospitalized. I am very grateful for this product!

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

This is good stuff!

Posted on Mar 26, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this iron supplement to upgrade my hemoglobin. I was severely anemic last summer and the doctor recommended iron tablets 3x a day. They made me really sick! I was glad to find this product because I can even take it on an empty stomach and not feel sick. It has a host of other herbs that work with the iron for maximum absorbion. I continue to take Floradix to prevent anemia. It tastes rather strong, but I have gotten to the point that it does not bother me. I would recommend this product for anyone who is anemic.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

New to this brand.

Posted on Aug 10, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this along with my red rice yeast for lowering of cholesterol. Haven't had my update blood test yet, but it was lower by taking the red rice yeast and another type of CoQ10. I took this because they said it was better for an older person. I look forward to seeing my results next time.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

After three weeks definite improvement!

Posted on Aug 10, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I was desperate to find a way to get rid of pain in my joints especially my knees. I have a berry farm so I am in a kneeling position for quite a bit of time. The stiffness and pain got so bad, I could almost not drive. Then I remembered many years back that our chiropractor recommended my husband to take gelatin for faster healing of broken ribs. So I gave this a try. After a few weeks, I noticed when I got up in the morning I could walk without pain and now I can drive or do anything without discomfort. This product did a better job than all the joint support stuff I have tried in the past. I will continue to take this to prevent any problems in the future!

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

I love this stuff!

Posted on Aug 10, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for some kind of protein drink that was not soy based. I found after working hard in the field or coming home from someplace that I was so very hungry and had a hard time not reaching for immediate satisfaction of a cookie or cracker. This stuff satisfies my hunger so I can wait to fix proper food. It satisfies that hungry feeling for a longer time than junk food and you feel good afterwards not sugar bombed. My overall physical energy levels and emotional/mental energy is also improved. I find the taste to be quite good. I use it with both milk and almond milk. I find it is at its best if it is mixed at least an hour before you need it or even better, the night before. The dry particles dissolve better over time and it thickens like a milk shake. It you have to mix it immediately to drink it, use a blender. It is hard to get it to mix well just by shaking or stirring it. I am so glad that I discovered this drink mix.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

I believe it is helping!

Posted on Mar 26, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I have only been taking this product for 2 months but I believe that I am doing better. I have heavy periods and although the results are not huge, I think my condition has improved. I only take one or two pills a day and I could take up to 4. I will write another review in a few months.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

아이템 1-8 of 8 총합

iHerb® 는 등록상표입니다. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. 는 iHerb.Inc.의 상표 또는 등록상표입니다.


면책사항: 제품은 진단, 혹은 질병치료 목적으로 제작된 의료약품이 아닙니다.미국 식약청의 의약품으로써 검증이되지않은 건강보조식품을 취급하고 있습니다 더 읽음 »


Eco Friendly Initiatives