개인통관 고유부호를 사용하세요!

$40.00 이상 주문하시고 우체국택배를 무료로 이용하세요 !

0

장바구니에 선택된 아이템

총합계 ₩0

Reviewer1962787

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FAT829 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

아이템 1-12 of 14 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 | 다음 »

Excellent product

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

19 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have suffered from chronic neck tension for about 6 years (I'm only in my early 20s now!) and after seeking chiropractic treatment, it only brought temporary relief. I had only tried topicals like magnesium oil (magnesium colloidal solution) and again it was only temporary relief. I started taking one tablet of Double Strength Zymactive on an empty stomach 2-3 times a day, honestly it can be quite hard to take in between food as most people tend to snack. I did not notice any significant effects for several weeks, then I increased my dosage to two tablets three times a day, and the results were very very good! Given that I can go about four weeks without needing a chiropractic adjustment, but by then I'm very uncomfortable. When the effects kicked in, I was about three weeks along without an adjustment but there were already noticeable subluxations and a lot of discomfort around the muscles of my shoulder blade area. Also I used to have a lot of tenderness and aching after an adjustment so in reality I only had a week's relief between any adjustment. Now it is as if my body is "doped up" on pain killers, but without the nasty side effects. My body is less tense, more energetic and it is just a sensation I don't ever remember feeling. After about two weeks of taking two tablets at once, I noticed that some were not even being broken down, so I'm cutting back to one tablet at least three times a day. I am taking this in conjunction with New Chapter's Zyflamend (started Zyflamend about two months after Zymactive). The compounding results are synergetic, meaning I probably would prefer to keep both supplements in my regime as they work from different angles. I have not had any undesirable side effects from this supplement.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Excellent product

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Finally I have found a completely natural C supplement. I am an avid user of vitamin C although for years I had been using a brand which came across as "all natural" but in fact only 32mg per 250mg was food sourced. I take 2x tablets (500mg) every morning with my protein shake. Although there are no noticeable effects that can be solely attributed to C for me, it is an antioxidant and immune booster. I find that my general vitality has improved significantly since I revamped my morning supplement regime to food sourced vitamins and pre digested proteins. C works in synergy with protein and B complexes, enhancing over bio availability of each other. I like how this contains moderate amounts of an array of immune enhancers, although I would not take this for "heavy dosing" because you would be getting 40mg, 80mg, 160mg etc of the immune boosters as you increase your C intake. Some of the herbs in this supplement are not recommended in traditional Chinese medicine for "acute symptoms" and I prefer to take around 2,000-5,000mg of C when cold symptoms appear, so I will stick with the Mega Foods C-400 for that purpose.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Excellent full spectrum digestive enzyme

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have suffered gall bladder discomfort for several years, I started taking a regular enzyme and this stopped. I realised the importance of enzymes, I think my poor nutrient absorption is largely to do with weak acidity and enzyme excretion by the body and lack of enzyme intake from food sources. I take one capsule per meal, perhaps two caps with heavier or more high fat meals. I find it is not necessary for me to take 2x caps to be over zealous, actually leaves me feeling a little uncomfortable. I like how this is full spectrum, although it lacks Lipase II enzyme which I have seen in Doctor's Best. Price wise, this seems to cost more, but if you buy any other multi enzyme, for the quantity of units and variants of enzyme, it costs pretty much the same if you compare. I would not go for a cheaper brand as I require at least 2-3 caps of those supplements per meal, and in the end it costs more.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Good alternative

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I chose this over the usual Swedish bitters which contains laxative herbs that have potentially irritating herbs like senna. I have sensitivities to a lot of plant alkaloids so I prefer to stay away from them, although it is a time tested formula and works for many. This is a very pleasant formulation, the gentian is the strongest note, childhood memories of bitter tonics come rushing back every time I drink a capful! I'd prefer it not to be sweetened with anything, plus the size is very impractical. Is there a 500ml +, and in a less bulky container? I will not be repurchasing as I'm buying my own herbal powders according to this formulation to make my own that I can drink as a tea tonic rather than an appetite stimulant. I drink this about 5 mins before a meal, I have troubles with my gall bladder (spasms) and this in conjunction with enzymes and bile supplements really helps.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Good, but could be better

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this brand and the Jarrows Soy Essence to compare. This tastes yum! Very creamy texture, I could drink it like a snack drink mix. After scrutinising the ingredients, I find that Jarrows is better hence the price difference. This is nice tasting because it contains fructose, I really prefer to have as little additives as possible. Also this has a slightly higher fat content than Jarrows. I finished one jar and decided Jarrows is better for my body.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Great protein supplement

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been supplementing protein with a high quality brand soy/whey protein for about three years, I noticed significant health improvements that could be solely attributed to increasing protein intake alone. But there was a price issue as each 450g bottle was about $50NZD and I went through at least one a month. Another issue that I learnt of only when I came across iHerb is the idea of fermented or pre digested soy. Soy Essence gives approximately the same % of protein per serving as my previous staple, but in honesty no one can really claim what the bio availability and ultimately assimilation of any protein is. I now prefer to take fermented soy, it provides full spectrum amino acids and I have not noticed any negative side effects since switching to fermented soy. This is not marketed as a protein supplement, but the intention is the same. I make sure to take this with another protein source (fermented goat, and whey) plus B complex and vitamin C to enhance protein absorption. The taste was not so palatable when I first tried it, but this was the same issue with the first ever protein I tried. This is mildly sweet and slightly gritty. I had been using Now Foods because I wanted to try the difference, this is far better as it does not contain fructose and has a lower fat content. PS - this has natural calcium/magnesium and selenium (plus digestive enzymes) so I get my hit of calcium without the need to reach for dairy products. It is great to see companies using fermentation and probiotics to create specific nutrient profiles.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Excellent product

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Started taking these twice a day about four weeks ago, this is an excellent product which has caused no negative side effects. I take this in conjunction with Zymactive double strength and it works very well for significantly reducing the chronic neck/back tension I have. I cannot take this after 6pm as the herbs are quite stimulating, the only time I took this during dinner was when I tried to increase my dosage to 3x a day, I did not sleep very well. Perhaps in future I can try increasing to 3x a day as my body becomes accustomed to it. I have A LOT of energy now, not the caffeine buzz type that causes underlying tension and stress, I am feeling truly awake until I hit the pillow and sleep very well.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Excellent product

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't mind the taste, I dilute about 2 tablespoons into quarter glass of warm water and drink at once (usually with my digestive enzymes and bile supplements) before a meal. This has no negative side effects on my digestion, I find that it helps to aid digestion and break down foods better. I used to get chronic gall bladder spasms and unpredictable bloating after eating certain foods (even home cooked). I prefer to drink at once because of the acidity as I have weak enamel, always rinse your mouth after drinking! I think it is better to drink this with cool temperature liquids, as heat will enhance the acidity of the supplement. I don't mind the taste, a little tart and astringent, but a palatable acquired taste with good health benefits. I'm not a big dairy eater, so I probably lack a lot of enzymes in my diet, this is a good way to fortify.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Good in conjunction with enzymes

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have digestive issues, mainly gall bladder spasms and unpredictable bloating. I take one capsule with Garden of Life enzymes each meal and I rarely have any sensations after eating. For heavier meals I take 2x capsules, although I find if I try to be heavy handed and take 2x capsules with a light meal, my body tells me this is too much and I feel quite uncomfortable, mild heart burn sensation. Of all the formulations on this site, I have found Bile Acid Factors to be the best without unnecessary additives or extra herbs etc.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Excellent herbal supplement

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been taking a chasteberry/angelica/GLA complex for a year, it had its effects of regulating my cycle but very slowly, plus any changes with lifestyle and mood disrupted it again very easily. Always suffered PMS moods with some skin problems, and always some sort of cramping or discomfort. I did not believe the reviews before me about how quickly maca helped to regulate menstrual cycles... but it happened for me as well. I started this something like mid-cycle, and my period started bang on day 28 and has for the second time as well. I switched to the gelatinised maca for more active maca compounds. The taste was quite foul when I first started drinking, perhaps I was mixing too much in too little water. I find even now, the taste is palatable, even pleasant if mixed in the correct ratio, but if too condensed I find it to be too strong. Also, my stomach was a little sensitive to this for the first few days, perhaps it was more of a taste issue, but sometimes my body does take a little while to get used to new herbs. I find sprinkling this into water is the easiest way to mix, if you add water after, everything clumps!

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

An acquired taste

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got these to be snacks to suppress sweet cravings, keep my mouth busy and hope that the rich cocoa taste would satisfy my craving for chocolate. These are very bitter with a slight tang, literally like eating pure dark chocolate with no sugar. The texture is quite good, crunchy fresh nuts that don't coat your mouth in sugar and gunk. I have to slowly introduce these back into my snack regime as I was put off by the taste. Perhaps dark chocolate lovers who lover a serious bitter bite would appreciate these more. I try to eat these more for health reasons as well, good source of copper (I supplement zinc heavily so copper is most likely deficient).

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

Strange but good

Posted on Nov 15, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't really know what to expect when I ordered these. I wanted something to have between meals to increase stomach acidity to help with digestion and enhance appetite. These are very tart and really stimulate the salivary glands! I take about 4 balls 3-4 times a day between meals, it helps to curb sweet cravings. I was worried the acidity would cause a lot of plague build up during the day, but this has not been an issue at all. I like how this is completely natural and made of condensed fruit with no binders or fillers. This can probably count as 1 or 1/2 a serving of fruit nutrients for me. There are no significant health effects for me, but I think it is a good supplement to take persistently for overall wellbeing, not to mention increasing body alkalinity and strengthening digestion.

이 제품평가가 도움이 되셨습니까?

신고하기

아이템 1-12 of 14 총합

« 뒤로가기| 1 2 | 다음 »

iHerb® 는 등록상표입니다. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. 는 iHerb.Inc.의 상표 또는 등록상표입니다.


면책사항: 제품은 진단, 혹은 질병치료 목적으로 제작된 의료약품이 아닙니다.미국 식약청의 의약품으로써 검증이되지않은 건강보조식품을 취급하고 있습니다. 더 읽음 »

Eco Friendly Initiatives